students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet.while the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. how far do you agree with this statement?

Thanks to the lucrative convenience that the internet brings to students around the world, they are becoming more and more dependent on the internet. Many people believe that this has a lot of negative influence as well as we should limit the time used for studying. Personally, I don't think the internet's use for educational purposes should be reduced and this essay will clarify clearly my view. To begin with, It's apparent that pupils nowadays are suffered from many bad effects of using the internet too much. First and foremost, short-sightedness is one consequence of exploiting the internet. The blue light that we are exposed to when surfing the internet, for example, could damage our eyes very seriously. As a result, we can easily witness many people walking on the street with glasses and most of them are still learning at school. India, for instance, this country has a developed national network. However, it's recorded that over 50% of students in this country are short-sighted which demonstrates the negative impact of the internet on our eyes. Moreover, as the internet has a variety of information being stored, a lot of students are deceived by fake news created by terrorism or reactionary organizations. This situation will raise an unforeseen danger for a country of military coup or loss of trust, for example. On the other hand, students could gain a number of benefits when studying on the internet. Firstly, we could apply the internet in doing school assignments or projects to make the tasks become easier and quicker as well as we could enrich our work with a varied range of knowledge from the web. Besides being useful for school work, students could get advice from their teachers to overcome many difficulties by contacting their teachers or their friends which means that they don't have to hold a conversation face to face. In conclusion, despite a number of negative effects, it's undeniable that the internet is still a really beneficial tool for studying and instead of decreasing the internet's consumption for educational work to solve the problem, we had better restrict time for recreational activities.