In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays the consumerism culture, which has extensively spread around the world, emphasizes having a convenient lifestyle. Advertisements helping this culture to reach its aim, play a significant role by showing new aspects of goods and materials. Now the question is what is the cause of the tendency to put an emphasis on new aspects of products and also what is the argument for and against this trend. To the best of my,knowledge the world of production business is growing more and more compared to the past and the most important factor that impacts the continuous and constant existence of each business in this competitive world is having turnover for its products. Having a fixed number of costumer, and even a growing number of them, makes them renew the design of their products and add some new inventions to them. Advertising with a focus on these new areas of design of products takes the initiative and helps that trade or factory to maintain its status in the market. It seems obvious that attracting more and more consumers through the above-mentioned approach has some advantages. Firstly, it helps to provide a proper ground for employment and new jobs in both advertising and business. The competition among them causes improvement in advertising techniques and designing goods which in turn needs more workforce. Secondly, the focus on convenience and using user-friendly equipment and goods in the home or workplace induce factories to go for this issue and consequently the best way to inform their consumers about these properties in their products is through advertisements in which these new aspects are included. On the other hand, focusing on new changes in products is something of an exaggerated way, factories persuade the society to buy more property. This technic of advertisement will be an incentive for consumers to buy devices that are not necessary for them or change some goods, furniture or equipment in their home while all previous versions are still working correctly. Eventually, this type of culture causes problems such as global warming, climate change and piles of waste and garbage, etc. In conclusion, I suppose that the positive aspects of this type of advertisement outweigh the negative points. Focusing on new ideas in products may help people to make their choices based on some practical and convenient use of goods.