It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweight the disadvantages?

Globally there is an increase in the extent to which people react to things around them. Presently individuals tend to get involved in risks, both in their professional lives and non-professional lives. These risks are important in different ways. Firstly, they are lots of positive impacts on taking risks in the current system of the world. Engaging in some risk helps to expose an individual to ideas, information and facts with proof in the world of science. For example, food scientist John Smith carried out research on the treatment of scurvy. He experimented on ten persons, he gave them different substances, in other to identify the actual treatment of scurvy. After ten days it was only one that came out with a positive result., Furthermore if he was brave enough to take risks, he would not have gotten a positive result. Taking risks is of great importance in the world of science on this presentation day. Hence taking risks is of greater importance than its demerit. Furthermore, taking risks can be of negative impact on an individual, group or community at large. This negative impact can not be overcome emphasized or neglected in this essay. It can expose one to death, harm or injury, it can also lead to the wastage of money and resources. For example, a high school teacher Nike Gift, who was a physical health instructor in 1920, wants to prove only water can sustain a man who is going to run about 100,000 kilometres. He took this risk with the knowledge that he had a chronic health disorder. The report says that he died on this task. This is one of the negative effects of taking risks. Though risk-taking is of great importance in society and community. To sum it up, the importance of risk-taking is of great importance in both professional and non-professional lives. In my own opinion, the positive importance is of greater merit than the negative effects.