The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this?. What can be done to solve this problem?.

As the world developed over the years, naturally the variety and quantity of products only increased, and alongside that the amount of consumption among the human species only increased. Many argue that this is resulting in an ecosystem that is becoming increasingly damaged. Firstly, I will develop more on the main causes of this problem than I will discuss further a way to tackle this issue by proposing one of several other necessary solutions to this problematic situation. One of the problems is that, in the last one hundred years the world has developed a lot and nowadays with all the advancements in technology it has become cheaper and quicker to produce all types of goods; such as clothes, plastic materials, and everyday gadgets. Secondly, most people, especially those living in first - world countries can afford to buy almost anything they need to have a comfortable life. Although this sounds like something positive for human livelihood, unfortunately in the long term the consequences of excessive production and waste can be catastrophic for the global environment. Furthermore, because of the excessive pollution, we are suffering climate change at a more rapid rate and seeing more severe natural disasters as a consequence. A possible solution for this issue would be to make the younger generations more conscious of the consequences of human consumerism and its impact on the planet. For example, students could be thought how to take care of nature in their first grades of schooling. Another beneficial option would be to take students of all ages to pick up waste in parks and beaches around their community, therefore educating not only them but all their families. As a result, we would have better-educated generations that in the future will be able to take care of the health of the world and possibly reduce or even control the heating of the globe. In summary, this critical state that nature is facing today is mainly a consequence of the excessive production of things that end up in landfills. Generally, the fast-paced development of the world production of goods, better affordability and unawares ness is the reason for this issue to be occurring. Thus, what might be an effective solution to prevent further damage to the environment would be to focus on educating young kids so they can pass it on to future generations.