Many people believe that studying at university is the best way to develop oneself, learn new skills and find a well-paid job. Other people believe that more is learned from getting a job straight away after school and learning whilst working. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays,education becomes one of the most important activities in the world.Some people think that studying at university gives students to learn new skills and find a well-paid job,while others feel that prefer a job immediately after school and learn from experiences. This essay will consider both sides of the argument in the detail and provide evidence. However, this is not always the best way. A more vocational route can be more appropriate for certain people and for particular jobs. Firstly, universities provide people to have knowledge of their majors in-depth, meet new people and develop careers. A college or university is the best place where one can gain knowledge and become valuable to society. Also,it offers to meet a community who have different cultures or abilities and a really good social life. In addition, the university route is definitely the best and in certain professions only and inevitable way of gathering necessary expertise, for instance, medicine, education, engineering, accounting and law because some subjects should have experts in a particular field and to know more. On the other hand, in occupations and education systems, there are positions, in which a quantity of high-level knowledge is not required or there is a possibility of acquiring the required experience during the performing profession itself. For instance, plumbers, electricians and many others may gather desired skills.The learning here can be and is done by working and studying at the same time, often through apprenticeships and vocational courses involving significant amounts of work experience. In conclusion, there are many routes to learning the profession. Whether learning should take place at university or in work itself, depends on the end occupation.