In many countries traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is a what can parents and schools do to keep traditional customs alive ?

It has become a concerning fact that some traditional customs have disappeared in many countries.I would eclucidate some causes accounted for this problem and propose some efforts that parents and schools can make toghether to contribute to the preservation of traditional customs. It is the social responsibility of young generation to carry on the traditional customs but they tend to have little acknowledgement.There are two major key factors attributed for this consequence. Firstly, technology advancement has made people,especially young generation, exposed to excessive information and cultures of foreign countries, which is quite appealing to the young generation as they have comparatively more curiosities at their forming age. For example, in China, young people know how to prepare a christmas dinner meal as they learned a lot from the media such as TV, tiktok and instgram but they seems barely can prepare a traditional spring festival family gathering. Secondly, people generally live a busy life because of their vocational and personal pursuit, which leads to less quality time spent with their families. This makes it even harder for the elder members of the families to pass on their knowledge of traditional customs. To tackle this problem, there are some actions that could be taken at home and school. Parents could talk about traditional values and festivals at home and family gathering; they could also arrange more related activities such watch some movies of strong conventional customs with their chilren. This creates more oppurtunities to acquire knowledge of traditional customs. As for education istitutions, they could also introduce some lessons about traditional festivals and customs Moreover, the schools could ask the students to complete some extra-curricular projects involving traditional customs. With both the efforts made together by parents and school, it will be beneficial to conservation of the traditional customs. In a nutshell, being overwhelmed by foreign cultures information and lacking learning oppurtnities have lead to the disappearance of some traditional customs and I believe that parent and school could work together to educate the young generation about the traditonal customs for preservation.