Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Being able to attain an education is a valuable thing that a person could ever have. Education is not a luxury, it is essential and should be a privilege to each individual no matter what their household status is. In this essay, I will discuss my stand that education should be subsidised for everyone despite of the person’s wealth since it will benefit both the community and the economy if it will be provided to them. The main benefit of having every person educated is that it will help lessen the poverty in the community or the whole country. For this reason, this can also improve the economical status of the bigger aspect. For example, people who has an educational background will most likely to get a job because it is a company’s requirement in order for them to hire an employee. Provided that these people will be hired from the jobs that they have applied, they will be able to generate income which can support their families. Clearly, if everyone are educated there will be more positive results that will give convenience to the community while slowly eradicating poverty. Secondly, the economy will have the advantage of improving its funds and generating more income if there will be a number of companies that will invest in places where they can get possible candidates who are educated or has an educational background to be their employee. As an example, investors will take the advantage of growing and building their companies which means that there will be more jobs to people and more taxes are paid to the government from the workers and from the companies. Therefore, the economical status will continue to rise while giving people a chance to be educated to get a job. This essay showed that if only education is not an option but a privilege for everybody there will be less poverty and a more improve economy. In my opinion, the government should subsidised it disregarding their household status.