The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What is the impact?

In earlier times, seating together with family members during eating was a common phenomenon. However, the culture is disappearing in modern times. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this and will also try to find out the effects of losing such a tradition. Are there myriads of reasons responsible to change the family get-together habit during taking meals? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, nowadays the food habit of an individual has greatly changed because of the development of unhealthy food chains. That is to say, people nowadays prefer to eat rich foods outside, say, in a restaurant or a hotel as they find them tasty compared to home-made foods. As a result, the culture of family dining is losing popularity. Secondly, nowadays the cost of living is increasing due to the upward trend of food inflation. That’s why each and every member have to take a job to support their families which cause an individual to take a meal on office premises, for instance, canteen, café, and many more. In this way, a person can not seat for a family dinner even though he/she wishes to. The disappearance of getting together of family members' during consuming food leads to weak family bonding and also develops unhealthy diets. When it comes to the question of a family meeting, it enables one to know about other family members’ conditions. I mean one can know about their personal life, for instance, physical state, job situation, and so on. The lacking of such a meeting leads to weak family bonding as family members become intruders to each other. Moreover, the disappearance of a family meal leads to the development of unhealthy diets. My point is if they do not eat together for a meal that means they are consuming food from different eateries, for example, food shops, restaurants, and so on which are unhealthy in nature even though delicious. To sum up, it must be said that seating for a family meal is disappearing because of the development of unhealthy food chains as well as an increase in living costs. Therefore, the family bonding is weakening, and also the diet of an individual getting unhealthy. I guess this is a negative development.