Some people support the development of agriculture like factory farming and scientific creation of food beneficial whilst others oppose it. Discuss your opinion.

In the modern era of times, both the collective and scientific approaches to food production are getting popular on account of their benefits in boosting agricultural production. It is supported that the development of various approaches in agriculture like factory farming and the development of genetically modified agricultural products are advantageous while others do not believe such a notion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument even though I agree with the first group of people. Are there myriads of virtues of factory-based farming and scientifically created foods? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, collective efforts in agricultural operation boost agricultural productivity. That means large industry-based agricultural operations normally integrate people from different professions, for instance, farmers, researchers, and many more, and their combined effort can lead to substantial agricultural production that seems impossible from an individual perspective. Secondly, scientific modification of agricultural items: crops, vegetables, and so on gives them a wide variety of choices of inputs from which they can choose. My point is that they can choose disease-resistant and more productive seeds. On the other hand, people think that agricultural development is disadvantageous as it can increase the prices of agricultural commodities as well as it can serve low-quality products. When it comes to the question of large-scale farming, it generally increases the price as it involves multiple steps of production. For example, the price of processed milk is generally high as it incorporates production, processing, purification, and many more steps. Moreover, people opposed genetically modified foods as they are inferior in terms of nutrient contents. Even though scientifically modified agricultural produce, say, crops, vegetables, etc. are tasty, they are lower in terms of the food value of original commodities. To summarize, agricultural development is worthy as it can increase agricultural productivity even though it has a few demerits. In my opinion, agricultural development is better and I also support this a lot.