Increasing taxes would raise prices and lower consumption.

IT IS COMMONLY BELIEVED THAT INCREASING TAXES WOULD CAUSE INFLATION AND REDUCES CONSUMPTION. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES BEFORE REACHING A CONCLUSION. FIRSTLY,THE BENEFITS OF INCREASING TAX PER CENT CAN BE LOOKED INTO. WHILE THERE ARE MANY ADVANTAGES TO THIS ACTION, BETTER INCOME SOURCES FOR THE GOVERNMENT AS WELL AS LESS DISPARITY BETWEEN RICH AND POOR ARE DEFINITELY SOME OF THE IMPORTANT ONES.THE COUNTRY CAN ENJOY A BETTER BUDGET IF THEY CAN MAKE THEIR CITIZEN PAY MORE. HOWEVER, SPECIAL EMPHASIS SHOULD BE TAKEN TO ENSURE THAT ONLY THE WEALTHIER SECTION IS CHARGED MORE. THUS MAKING THE GOVERNING BODIES TAKE ACTION FOR THE WELFARE OF THE UNDERPRIVILEGED SOCIETY TO ENJOY A BETTER LIFE,EVENTUALLY WILL HELP IN REDUCING THE GAP BETWEEN LOW AND HIGH SOCIOECONOMIC CLASSES. FOR EXAMPLE, THE NEW TAX REGIME BY THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE OF INDIA HAS A SYSTEM IN WHICH PEOPLE WHO MAKE MORE INCOME THROUGH VARIOUS MEANS ARE CHARGED MORE. SECONDLY,THE NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF THIS STRATEGY.THOUGH THIS PROPOSAL WORKS WELL ON PAPER,WE ALL ARE WELL AWARE THAT THE PRIVILEGED POPULATION WILL NEVER LET THIS HAPPEN BECAUSE THEY HAVE A BETTER INFLUENCE IN MAKING THESE PUBLIC POLICIES AND LAWS. MOREOVER,IT WOULD END UP IN INCREASING THE PRICES OF DAILY NEEDS.IN TURN, THIS WOULD LEAD TO REDUCED PURCHASE OF OTHER GOODS. HENCE, FORMS AN EVEN MORE UNFAIR DISTRIBUTION OF MONEY ACROSS THE INDIVIDUALS. FOR INSTANCE, THE PRESENT ECONOMIC CRISIS IN AMERICA IS DUE TO THESE KINDS OF HEFTY BILLS. TO CONCLUDE,INCREASING THE SHARE OF TAX BY THE GOVERNING BODIES IS NOT A GOOD NEWS FOR THE COMMON MAN.IT WOULD ONLY MAKE THINGS WORSE.