Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the world cup can bring benefits to the host countries.

In the modern era of times, sports have become a vital source of entertainment due to their competitive nature. On account of its popularity, different nations want to arrange big sporting events, say, the Olympics or even the football world cup. I guess hosting this type of event is more advantageous because of two rock-solid benefits. First of all, hosting a sporting event seems blessing for local businesses. That is to say, in order to enjoy games people from all parts of the globe visit the hosting country for a significant period of time and they use local accommodations, for example, hotels, motels, and so on. As a result, owners of the hotel chains can get benefited by selling their services. In addition to these, local small businesses, especially, restaurants also get benefitted because they can sell their products to foreigners. Secondly, the hosting nation normally receives a free ticket to the competition. That means a hosting nation can easily take part in a competition like, the Olympics, World cup, and so many others even though they are not eligible. In this way, it can get a chance to perform in front of local crowds. Many nations around the world possess such dreams and they can fulfil their dream by simply organizing an event. To sum up, it must be said that arranging a big sporting event like the Olympics or even the football world cup is much more beneficial for a hosting country as it has an impact on local businesses, for instance, hotel chains, restaurants, and many more as well as it can give a chance to a hosting country to fulfil their dream of participating this sort of great events. I guess it seems a blessing for an organizer.