Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?

Migration to live or work abroad has increased in some countries recently as the expectation for a better life is higher than in the past. I generally believe the cons of living abroad outweigh its pros. The first advantage of living abroad is building up new skills. People who go to a foreign country step out of their comfort zone. There is a chance to improve communication,social and networking skills. Furthermore, living in a new place with new culture and attractions such as the architecture of buildings, social gatherings and people's interaction can open up minds and learn us how to respect the diverse opinions and they can visit new attractions that they might not have been there before. On the other hand, living abroad has several drawbacks. Firstly, people may encounter culture shock as they have to adapt to a completely new culture. Secondly, most people face financial challenges as they have to be familiar with a totally new financial system and paperwork it sometimes takes time to find a job. At last but not least, homesickness due to being far from friends,family members and even homecooked meals may make people feel isolated which leads to mental disorders such as depression in the long term. In conclusion, although some people living or working abroad is a good opportunity to increase the life quality, I believe there are too many obstacles such as culture shock, financial conflicts and homesickness.