Today, many people rely on the internet to diagnose and cure their own health problems instead of seeing a doctor. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people started exploring how to diagnose themselves for a particular illness through a website rather than consulting a doctor. This is really a bad one. This essay will provide causes for this and will provide examples of it. Firstly, in this hectic world, people in the world become an expert by searching for symptoms and diagnose for the illness via websites instead of consulting with a doctor. This is because everybody blindly believes the information shared on the internet is 100% accurate and tried to follow it. Furthermore, they are advising the same medication to their friends, family, and colleagues. Getting pills from the medical shop without a prescription is a crime. This would not only affect the current generations but also the posterity. For instance, the survey concludes that 80% of the people face severe health issues in their later stages of life due to the medication being taken based on the information shared on the website. Therefore, the government should pass a law that the public should not receive any medicines from the pharmacist without submitting a prescription. Secondly, people are really afraid of medical expenses if they have any minor illness. Many doctors, nowadays, prescribe some medical tests to be performed on their patients even if it is a small injury. This still affects their minds in terms of physically and mentally due to their low income. For instance, the survey concludes that 40% of the public living in cities can try to cure themselves by consulting with a near pharmacist. Hence, the government should impose strict rules on the pharmacist that they should not provide any medicines unless they do not have a prescription from the doctor. In conclusion, Although the public depends on the internet to understand the symptoms and treatment for the illness, the government should restrict receiving medicines from the medical shop either way by online or in person.