Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Globalization has made easy access to a variety of products. Few folks are more likely to use domestic by- products than products from other parts of the world. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with,imported production gaining popularity nowadays, as they are being advertised by celebrities and the population who follow them are more intrigued by those products. Consequently, they buy such items without knowing their pros and cons. For example, most people like to purchase international brands, like Nike, Adidas and other popular brands, because they are being promoted by famous athletes. Thus, products around the globe are more in demand. However, there are some communities, who are interested to buy products made in their own country. It is not uncommon, that they are available at cheaper rates in the market, as they are excluded from import goods and services charges. For instance, China is the largest producer of cheaper products and its inhabitants are more likely to buy products from their own country. Therefore, people tend to buy local products. In my opinion, products from their motherland should be endorsed more within the country, as it will help in building the strong economy of the own land by not paying huge international taxes to the foreign land and simultaneously people can save a colossal amount of money. To conclude, consumers buy international products as they are influenced by public figures. On the other,side individuals choose domestic items as they are affordable and I agree with this.