In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people still go hungry around the world. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, science and technology have helped to improve all aspects of our life even in the field of agriculture but most people around the world do not have enough food. This essay will discuss the reasons for this problem and raise some solutions to solve the problem. There are many reasons for communities going hungry in spite of developments in agriculture but population growth is one of the main causes. Because the food produced is not enough so it will not allow everyone to have a meal. For example, India is the second -most populous country in the world with developed agriculture. But 14,5% population in India is malnutrition because they do not have enough food to eat. Moreover, with the developments, the prices of food are also increased so many people cannot afford it. Buying food must depend on their income but there are many unemployed people because of the overpopulation so the expensive prices are not affordable for everyone. Fortunately, there are some solutions to solve this issue. Firstly, the government should encourage citizens to grow more crops. Furthermore, annual food crops should be replaced by perennial crops because farmers do not need to plant perennial crops again every year. Moreover, perennials use fewer chemicals and with their deep root systems, farmers will grow them easily and these plants will provide food for people who do not have enough to eat. In conclusion, hunger in some areas of the planet is a serious issue because of overpopulation. In my opinion, in the future, solutions will be taken to solve that problem.