The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Safety of the merchandise is vital while driving on the roads. Many argue that the drivers need to undergo driving examination each and every year to ensure safer commute for the products and the items. From my perspective, one need not re-appear for the test on a yearly basis. I will shed some light on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, once the driving test is passed, the driver is fully aware of his or her responsibilities. In other words, they are aware about performing the job accurately. Moreover, as the months pass by he builds skill to carry out his driving job efficiently. On the other hand, accidents occur due to misjudgement, error of the opposite person or even by falling asleep, however there is no co-relation with testing taking. Although a refresher to carry goods carefully would help over attempting a test. Furthermore, it will be an arduous task for the road tranport authorities to conduct regurlar tests. To elaborate on this, they will need to recruit a huge number of the employees to carry out the herculean task of conducting intermmitent examinations for all the drivers. Lastly, to transfer the goods properly, the drivers need to be aware of the items and drive accordingly. For instance, if the products are fragile then one needs to drive meticulosly over the speed breakers. Eventually, this will minimise the mishaps instead of the tests. To summarise, organising driving tests will require a dedicated team to carry out the duty and will be cumbersome. Besides this, experience counts rather than the practical test to carry the goods from one place to another.