Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

From times immemorial,it has been of practice to provide education to children,right from primary to secondary levels until the university where it is argued that the priority is given to its theoretical aspect than the practical skills.Despite the above statement, this essay completely agrees with the notion and would like to suggest that financial constraints for relevant experience and outdated teaching methods are the main factors leading to such circumstances. One of the reasons for the lack of practical skills is insufficient funds to provide the hands-on experience needed to learn the subject. For instance,in some primary schools,computer science is still taught in theory than using computers due to inadequate provision of computers.The ratio is much higher in government institutes where one computer is provided to 100 students. This leads to reduced learning capacity among children due to a lack of 'learning by doing method. Therefore,lower economical support to give necessary logistics has been one of the crucial reasons for the setback in practical learning. The current teaching practice in most schools and colleges has been following 50-year-old chalk and board which is one-dimensional.In spite of new technological advancements creating newer student learning interfaces has evolved, but it is still not completely undertaken by the schools due to a paucity of training of staff. For example,few mobile applications include a fun way of learning difficult subjects that provide easy access and creative ways of teaching but academic institutes are not equipped with appropriate training for staff for the same. Although topics like parts of the body are better understood by showing a 3D image,it is still taught using theory. Hence,it is imperative that children are unable to learn practical skills due to a dearth of advanced teaching techniques as well as their relevant training of the staff for the same. In conclusion,people believe that in the current times, education has become more theory-based and less practical aspects in terms of education.It has been observed in all levels of education from primary to university levels. However, this essay argued that it is true and completely agreeable with the above statement.The limited monetary support for the practical experience and lack of an advanced teaching system are the main reasons for reduced practical skills among the students in the current times.