International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, increasing numbers of holidaymakers spend their leisure time on international voyages. There is no doubt that international tourism offers numerous benefits and drawbacks simultaneously to voyagers and residents. This essay will discuss compelling reasons to agree with the upsides more than the downsides. To begin with, the international touring may render detriment pollution to the local country and transmit the infective diseases at an unexpected speed. The more tourists visit holiday hot spots, the more pollution, such as noise and air pollution, damages the local attraction and bothers the residents’ life. Thus, not only local authorities but the local city-dwellers may take more time and effort to recover and maintain their homestand. Additionally, touring spreads diseases quickly. For example, during the pandemic, in America and Europe, they ease the travel restriction and the virus keeps spreading and becoming vast mutation variants. However, if the local government can set up well-established strategies to prevent the pollutants and diseases coming from touring, local occupants and international guests can conquer these disadvantages. On the other hand, tourism offers enormous advantages to the local people and visitors. International travel can not only offer residents considerable employment opportunities in the hospitality, retailer, and transportation industries but also it can allow local governments to earn foreign exchange. Moreover, to promote tourism, some authorities will address the development of well-implemented infrastructure. This new improvement can provide benefits for tourists and citizens at the same time. Lastly, foreign travellers can spend their leisure time broadening their horizons and experiencing exotic cultures by travelling to other nations. Therefore, international travelling contributes a variety of positive outcomes for everyone. In conclusion, even if travel overseas causes some risk of producing pollution and transmitting illnesses, I believe that the downsides are outweighed by the upsides, which include offering job chances, making fortune, improving local facilities for the local people, and expanding travellers’ horizons.