Some people get into debt by buying things they dont need and can't afford. What are the reasons of this behavior? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

The modern world is imprisoned by the claws of consumerism, with daily accumulating traps through marketing. A certain percentage of the population gets entrapped in this guacamole via spending more than they can afford. This essay elucidates the reasons for this and solutions out of the entrapment. Firstly, the root causes for unexhausted shopping culture should be discussed. The augmented reality of media can be taken as one of the main sources for the problem. To elaborate further, the celebrity lifestyles promoted and advertised by the television or social media prompt people to fulfill the gaps in their own life through gaining ownership of luxurious items. For example, Instagram profiles of Kardashians have been found to push commoners to waste their fortune on expensive clothes and makeup materials. Such overspending can lead to debt and bankruptcy, as their income remains the same. Secondly, a way out of this lunacy can be found through simple changes in habits. A person necessarily should be empowered in money management at an earlier age. Furthermore, financial literacy can equip someone with the intelligence to avoid any extra expenses out of the budget. For instance, when that kind of knowledge becomes hardwired to the brains they tend to see clearly the deceiving nature of the outer society. Hence, they rarely burn away income unnecessarily and hazardously. In conclusion, colorful lives painted by brand marketers sometimes enslave crowds via overspending. However, addiction towards that kind of behaviour can be overcome by being armed with strategies for managing one's salary carefully.