Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought by some people that there are abundant options to choose from in the modern world. I agree that globalism and technological advances cause a lot of difficulties in making decisions. Globalization is one of the modern life problems, and this era offers many opportunities to us. With globalization, goods and products move easily across the borders and help businesses to grow internationally. Take cuisines and restaurants, for example; different foods of various cultures are accessible to customers all around the world. Thus, you have many options to choose from, including Italian or Chinese meals. In other words, with globalization, people have access to different nations’ products and cultures, giving them great options to select. Technology development is another reason for these vast choices. Nowadays, we are living in a global village; therefore, without technology, we would not be able to stay globally connected. With regards to the progress of the internet and media, too much data is currently being accessed inevitably. For instance, many applications and websites, including Amazon, help consumers worldwide to trade goods and products with great variety. In media, flashy advertisements cause many troubles in choosing commodities. These days we face commercials on social media platforms such as Instagram to buy unnecessary products on a whim. Some people believe that if anyone wants to have shopping on the internet, they can find different websites with suitable prices and discounts, but in my opinion, these platforms have made buying useless merchandise so common. In conclusion, I truly believe that in this modern society, we have immense options to choose from. Globalization, the tech-saturated world, and the internet offer these divers selections, which have made many different difficulties.