Mobile phones and the Internet are used by millions of people every day, but old people use these forms of technology the least. In what ways can mobile phones and the Internet be helpful for older people? What measures can be taken to encourage older people to use them more

In this day and age, where innovation has been integrated into the human lifestyle, no one can remain unfamiliar with its uses and advantages. Nevertheless, the ratio of the old generation using it is skewed in comparison to young people. Predominantly, many old-age people do not have the technical know-how to use modern technologies. In other words, they need someone who can assist or train them to use smart devices and make use of it effectively. government can set up classes for old age people to make them familiar with smartphones or other smart gadgets. Furthermore, manufacturers can develop or design devices, which are not very complex to use and older folks can operate without it anybody’s help. Older folks are not very keen on using new-age technologies due to many reasons. Due to this fact, most of them are not able to take the advantage of modern technologies that it brings to them. The foremost advantage is in the arena of health. New modern devices such as smartwatches and fitness trackers are equipped with advanced health-tracking sensors, which can easily measure heart rate, sp02 levels, and stress levels. Moreover, with the help of smartphones one can easily order medical supplies, and groceries with a swipe of a fingertip without stepping out of the house. besides, elderly people can keep themselves busy by watching comedy shows on OTT platforms and learning new things from informative videos on YouTube. Technology has the power to be a substantial instrument for bringing a revolution in the spheres of health, safety, and entertainment to older people. Therefore, we must encourage them to accept technology and use it to improve their quality of life.