In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country’s past?

IN RECENT YEARS BONDING WITH THE PAST IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN IT USED TO BE. SOME THINK ABOUT THAT DRESSES AND COSTUMES CAN ENHANCE THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN PAST AND CURRENT TIMES. THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN HOW IT CAN STRENGTHEN INTIMACY AND WHAT CAN BE DONE ELSE. FIRST AND FOREMOST, TRADITIONAL COSTUMES CAN REMIND CITIZENS OF THEIR PAST AND HOW THEIR FOREFATHERS FOUGHT FOR THEIR RIGHTS AND RESOLVED PROBLEMS THAT THEY HAD BECAUSE OF NATURE. TO AN EXTENT, WOMEN WEAR SPECIAL COSTUMES WHICH HAVE A LOT OF FUNCTIONS AS PROTECTION FROM THE WEATHER AND CARRYING MEALS IN THEIR POCKETS IN MY HOMETOWN. WHEN YOUNGSTERS SEE THESE WOMEN IN THESE COSTUMES, THEY CAN FEEL A BONDING WITH AND LEARN IN DETAIL ABOUT THEIR PAST AND CULTURE BECAUSE EVERY PIECE OF DRESS HAS A MEANING. ON THE OTHER HAND DRESSES OR WHAT PEOPLE WEAR ARE NOT THE ONLY WAY OR ENOUGH TO CREATE A BRIDGE BETWEEN THE PAST AND NOW. ORGANIZATIONS OR PRESENTATIONS WHICH TELL STORIES ABOUT THE PAST TIMES IN AN ENJOYABLE WAY CAN STRENGTHEN THE JUNCTURE AND ENCOURAGE CITIZENS TO BE KEEN ON LEARNING THEIR HISTORY. FOR INSTANCE, THERE IS A FESTIVAL CALLED AS SISDAGI IN MY HOMETOWN AND WHEN THE TIME COMES EVERYONE CAN SING A SONG ABOUT OUR DEPENDENCY WAR WITHOUT A MISTAKE. TO SUM UP, TRADITIONAL DRESSES CAN HELP CITIZENS TO LEARN AND MAINTAIN ABOUT THEIR PAST BUT IT SHOULD BE ADMITTED THAT CAN NOT BE ENOUGH. THEREFORE THERE SHOULD BE ENJOYABLE ACTIVITIES WHICH ARE REMINDERS OF HISTORY.