Some people believe that women should be able to join their country’s army and police forces, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion, including examples from your knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that women ought to be given the opportunity to serve in the miliatry and para-military sectors of their countries while others have strongly opposed this postion. I will be arguing in support of this motion. It has been scientifically proven that females are genetically coded to be intuitive and critical whether in decision making or in taking actions. Although any gender can be taught this skill it is preferrable if the ability naturally comes to persons who are required to apply it at all times in the course of carrying out their duties. For example, the maternal instinct propel women to guess correctly when a child is telling a lie or hiding a fact. This wherewithal of being able to dectect and assess accurately situations at hand comes in handy in the discharge of law enforcement duties. Another thing to consider, bearing in mind the fact that girls are adjudged more brilliant than their counterparts is the statistic stattistics that has shown over the years that the feminine gender has made laudale achievements both at war times and in domestic security. A good case of this is the Shiroke Warriors of India. In addition to these, the latest global advocation for women inclusion in traditional men dominated sectors will be satisfied to an extent if they are represented in large figures in national army and police force. In general, female should be given more opportunities to serve. On the other hand, antagonists of female corps and officers hinge their argument on the glaring biological differences present in the both class of persons. Hormonal demands of military and para-military activities have been established. For example, testoterone, an hormone associatied with being a man is required for quick-response situations absence of this in women might affect their job delivery. Another challenge that has not been disputed is the role traditionally assigned to female folks; they are expected to cater for their home and children. Balancing work schedules and the homefront might be difficult. However, compromises can be reached to make room for more girl-participation in the uniformed service. In conclusion, qualified citizen should be given equall chance of contributing to their nation's security regardless of their sex.