One of the consequences of improved technology is that many jobs that used to be done by people can know be completed by robots or computers. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological enhancements have taken a lot of workers' jobs due to globalization. However, it has made loads of manual work a lot easier for workers. By saying this, I completely agree that the advantages of improved technology outweigh the disadvantages and in this essay I'll explain the reasons for this. First of all, if we go back centuries ago, we can tell that telecommunication networks were totally different and an overtiring job for postmen. Nevertheless, nowadays you can communicate with family, and friends and be informed of what's happening all over the world by only opening your mobile phone and this is possible thanks to big technological companies. Indeed, technological industries and globalization have caused many people to lose their jobs, but on the other hand, these industries have given job opportunities due to the fact that they are needed of workers to make machines work properly and check if run as they should. Secondly, another benefit of globalization is the facility that agronomic and farming industries have due to machinery specialized in crops and plantations. There's no doubt that without these manufacturers, we wouldn't be able to obtain food easily or anywhere as it is the present. In contrast, there are some drawbacks that need to be considered. With the advent of high-tech, society became lazier and less physically active. This has brought some serious health and psychological issues. People started to feel more depressed these last years and this is caused by being in front of a screen for long periods of time. For example, according to the data portal, American people spend 7 hours on a screen every day. In conclusion, technology made our lives so much easier in many regards compared to other times. Although, being deeply involved in technology all the time can cause some emotional and physical issues. This can improve by realizing that spending too much time on television, computers or phones is harmful to us mentally and physically and taking action.