Some people believe that cellphones are harmful to the children while others disagree. Discuss and give your opinion.

An immensely controversial debate in the contemporary epoch relates to whether cellphones have a detrimental effect on children or not. There is no denying the fact that cellular phones have brought about various benefits, I firmly agree with the given notion though. This essay will elaborate on both views with illustrations and a lucid conclusion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there is a manifold of contestations in oblige of my slant. The most predominant is that beyond doubt wireless telephones have a plethora of merits for adults as well as adolescents. First and foremost, it is utilized for communication with one another and to gain knowledge in seconds. This is useful for children as they are not required to ask adults to obtain any information. For instance, according to a recent survey, conducted by researchers, reveals that more than double of kids in their early age in Turkey used cell phones to know up-to-date news. On the other hand, using cell phones has severe hazardous impacts on juveniles at an early age. They are affected by negative content on the internet. This leads them to unexpected behaviour along with psychological diseases such as lack of self-confidence and identity. To cite an example, the study, led by a group of scholars at Dumlupınar University in the year 2002, indicates that, those pupils who are 5-7 years old, using cell phones, have more psychological harmful effects of cellphones compared to their peers using less. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments, It can not be neglected that the role of cell phones in our lives is irrefutable. However, adults are required to be aware of preventing their offspring from severe side effects of cell phones.