People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this? How can people learn more about the natural world?

In this modern era, most of the world's citizens are not aware enough of how important nature is to human lives. In this essay, I am going to give some causes of this problem as well as suggest some possible methods to encourage people to learn more about their natural surroundings. One of the primary causes of this issue may come from the thought that vast knowledge about the natural world is no longer necessary in this modern world. In fact, humans in the past centuries depended much on nature to hunt and feed, so they deeply understood the importance of Mother Earth and knew how to preserve the environment as much possible as they could. However, many of the population in this century live in artificial habitats for a long time and are satisfied with that life, so they cannot realise the essence of the earth. The second reason is related to the defects in the education systems in some countries. It can be seen obviously that many countries are forcing their students to study well many subjects but environmental lessons. If they do, there is just some plain theory which is not enough for the students to fully understand the crucial of the natural settings around them. In my opinion, there are several solutions that can be applied to raise people's awareness. Firstly, it is the governments who should construct more green space in the cities in order to encourage their citizens to live closer to nature, which may make them grateful for the wonderful benefits they have received from it so far. Secondly, educators should focus more on teaching learners about nature. They can give visuals by using videos, presentations or photographs during their periods to help students understand better what the environment is and how vital it is. In conclusion, from my viewpoint, due to the lack of experience and appropriate curriculum, many people struggle to understand why they should conserve the environment. This problem may be solved with mentioned solutions above.