It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

In the past generation, many people have taken chances in order to solve a particular problem. However, some people think that engaging in dangerous acts, especially in their own lives and jobs is of paramount significance. In this, an essay I will point out why the demerit of losing one's life as well as a job outweighs the merit of saving a life. Firstly, One of the disadvantages of taking chances is that it engages people in the problem of losing their lives. take for instance a man in my hometown who donated his right kidney to his senior brother in order to save his life. Unfortunately for him after two years he developed a health issue that affected his left kidney, however, his effort to find a donor proved abortive and eventually he died.,Certainly if the man does not risk donating his right kidney he could have been alive to date., Secondly, another disadvantage of engaging in dangerous art is that it could bring some people down to square one what I mean is one might lose his job that is paying well if he or she exposes the secret of his workplace success to other organisations that produces the same products as their association. For,instance during the pandemic period, a friend of mine explained to her friend that works in the baking industry the steps and ingredients her company is using in bread production after her industry had warned them not to disclose their secrets and as a result, he was dismissed permanently from her work. In contrast, there are some benefits of taking bold steps in some situations especially when life is meant to be saved, for, an example I had an emergency in my place of work it was a young boy that was experiencing difficulty in breathing I had to remove the oxygen that was meant for a more stable patient in order to save the youngster life since there was no oxygen available,in the end,I was able to safe the two lives In conclusion, although there are benefits of indulging in dangerous activities where life is involved but the drawback of losing one's job or life outweighs the merit.