In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, companies have given importance to emphasising the original features of the products that they newly marketed in their advertisements. In my opinion, this is because they want to take our attention with offering us something new and I think this is a positive development because it helps us to examine the product more easily and determine if it meets my needs. To commence with, when businesses produce a new product, they firstly introduce them into the market with different methods. One of them is advertisements. In their advertising, they generally give attention to the new and unique parts of the product because they want to give us a reason to buy with the message ‘there is nothing similar to this product in the world’. It attracts people’s curiosity to lead them shopping. For instance, Dyson, the hairdryer brand, introduced their new tool to curl your hair without using your hands and their advertisements underlined this feature a lot. When I first heard it, since I didn’t have the talent to make my hair in a good way, I couldn’t believe it and wanted to try it by myself. Furthermore, I think this is a positive development because it helps us to determine the product ’s features. In that way, we can analyze them more easily and less time-consuming way. Also, we can distinguish differences between two similar products and decide which one is more innovative. In conclusion, nowadays advertisements want to get our attention by underlining the product as something new and unique because they want to persuade us to buy their products. I strongly believe that this is a positive development because it helps us to understand the features of the product.