Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects.Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. What do you think? Give reasons and examples

It is certainlly true that pupils are policy makers of tomorrow and they should be perfect in each part of learning. It is generally claimed that learner must focus on subjects related to world information however other thinks it is a time wastage of a students in educational institution by pay attention to these subjects. i will substantiate both views further in the upcoming paragraph. To commence with posting postive outcomes of having general information subject, as general information is an intergal part of the syllabus. Consequently, teenagers can assimilate knowledge about the world which would fruitful for them since they can get information regarding numerous new policies of nations and read number of world issues. A good illustration is that at present mostly learners knows about various organizations like UNO and its responsibilities in the world by reading general knowledge in a school. On the contrary there are myraid core courses in educational curriculum like maths and english which students needs to learn and enhance their skills. This is because these subjects are complusory to study if they need to get admission in university after school. Moreover, instead of general knowledge subjects, learning institutes propel students to participate in games or art activities which can act as a stress buster for them. For instance, In developed countries like Canada teachers encourage students for sports activities as well as science or maths subjects which can be useful for them in future. According to me schools ought to focus on information subjects of a world and also motivate students for anothers courses so that they can learn each thing to make their future prosper. In conclusion, learner also get knowldge about world because they need to know everything and learn bsic subjects to achieve success in their life either they should study english or play sports activities in a school.