Today more countries import food from different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Provide specific reason and examples to support your answer

In this contemporary epoch, authorities have the responsibility to mitigate the demand of their nation. In this frame of reference, a number of regions import meals to feed up the public. Like every matter, it has its own significance and demerits as well. Merits like the element of benefit for the nation and the notion of the collection; On the other hand, relying on foreign society as well as spending a huge number of money to buy cuisines are the most appealing demerits of this practice. This essay will highlight all the compelling elements below. The first perspective is nations benefited from other lands in terms of feed. It's been observed a lot of societies are not self-sufficient in terms of foodstuff, therefore, they need foreign markets in order to sustain their cooking department. Secondly, the element of the mixture is another advantage of the practice. Many developed nations even import different types of cooking like Fish, masalas, rice and wheat etc, in order to serve their crowd and to create a diversity of meals in markets in the countryside. On the other hand, spending a large amount of revenue on eating items is the core drawback which further worsens the situation. Secondly, relying on other regions is another excruciating side that further hides the sense of self-sustainability. In conclusion, every country takes care of their public by serving better, and trying hard to make the population feel much more confident, the merits like the collection of meal and availability of food menu; hence perks like compromised self sorvenity, element of revenue exposure are the core facet of this practice.