Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extend do you agree?

Social networking stations, for,instance Facebook, are thought by some to have had a detrimental event on the individual populations as well as association and local associations. However, while I believe that such sites are mainly beneficial to the individual, I agree that they have had a damaging outcome on the local nation. With regards to individuals, the impact that online social media has had on each individual person has clear advantages. Firstly, crowds from different countries are brought together through such sections as Facebook whereas,before the development of technology and social networking sites, the public rarely had the chance to meet or communicate with anyone outside of their immediate circle or community. Secondly, Facebook also has social groups which offer individuals a chance to meet and participate in discussions with society who share common interests. On the other hand, the reaction that Facebook and other social networking spot have had on societies and local communities can only be seen as negative. Rather than individual nations taking part in their local nation, they are instead choosing to take more interest in the nation online. Consequently, the people within the local district are no longer forming close or supportive relationships. Furthermore, society as a whole is becoming increasingly disjointed and fragmented as the public spends more time online with the neighbourhood they have never met face to face and whom they are unlikely to ever meet in the future. For example, I've faced a similar problem about spending quality time with people sitting next to me, however, soon realised the negative impacts of being preoccupied with social apps. To conclude, social networking grounds have brought individuals closer together, they have not had the same consequence on population or local neighbourhoods. The local public should do more to try and involve local folk in local activities in order to promote the future of community life.