More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

These days the number of people who are interested in living far from their families and friends has been increasing. In my view, its drawbacks are more than benefits. In terms of advantages, when people live away from their families, they have an opportunity to gain new experiences and make new friends with different cultures, mindsets or even languages. For example, when young adults leave their parent's house to continue their higher education in a foreign country, they may deal with new challenges which make them become mature and experienced. In addition, married people get away from their parent's and siblings' interventions. In some countries, parents are used to imposing their ideas on their children's lives even after marriage. Thus, by living far from their families their marital issues might decrease. However, moving away from families and friends has some drawbacks. It is likely that people become under financial pressure. People have to pay their costs without sharing them with someone. For example, some low-income young people cannot cover the costs of accommodation, bills and household. In addition, living alone brings feelings of depression and isolation. In some moments, people need to have a face -to -face conversations with their close friends or family members to reduce their sadness and stress levels. To sum up, in my opinion living away from family or friends have more disadvantages like economic issues and depression.