Some people believe that is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are concerned about whether elderly people should be empowered to continue their careers if this is still feasible for them. Although I have admitted that there are some limitations to this statement, I strongly believe this point has more significant affluence than drawbacks. To begin with, it can be understood that some individuals do not support that older people should continue their favourite jobs. First of all, the older citizens easily suffer from different health problems such as high blood pressure, stroke or heart attack. As a result, heavy workloads might affect both their mental and physical health. Therefore, old people should retire to enjoy the rest of their time beside their relatives. Additionally, older people joining in market labour is the main reason behind the rising young unemployment. For instance, numerous older candidates compete with young ones for their jobs because old individuals have more practical experience than these young employees. As a result, a huge number of young candidates have to quit their jobs. However, besides the mentioned drawbacks above, I will suppose that the older staff can bring a lot of benefits to their society. On the one hand, the ones who spend time joining public services or do some volunteer activities which support retirement, reduce the government's budget in some fields such as health care and environmental protection. Additionally, when working satisfaction with these jobs, the older people can avoid feelings of isolation and loneliness, which is beneficial for their mental health. On the other hand, a huge number of old unemployed puts a heavy burden on the health system or social care since they need more state investment for these issues. Therefore, if older people have chances to earn money, the government’s responsibilities will reduce to focus on other important concerns. In conclusion, I believe the previous generation should be cared for by both their family and government. However, there is no right to limit our grandparents from enjoying their own life as well as their favourite jobs.