Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that government should have an allocation of their budget to railways rather than roads. I completely disagree with this notion because most developing countries are dominated by road-based vehicles and roads are more universal and wide purpose when compared with rails. In a developing country, infrastructure like roads is necessary because most citizens have a road-based vehicle for their daily transportation and work. This phenomenon also causes some problems like congestion which impact the economy. For instance, in Jakarta which is the capital city of Indonesia, this issue causes money losses because many people get stuck in traffic jams and also spent a large number of fuel which needs to be fixed with the refinement of roads. As a result, the improvement of road infrastructure will give a lot of benefits for individual people and the business sector. On the other hand, roads are cheaper to build than rails and also have a wide purpose in developing countries. It is because people can use that facility with wider utilities and most vehicles can use it, such as private vehicles, buses, and trucks. With wider use purposes, it can improve people's satisfaction and support small-medium enterprises. Thus, giving allocation to this sector is a wise decision in reason of most people need it. In conclusion, roads are more important in developing nations because the citizens of these countries do not have good public transportation facilities compared to developed countries. Thus, improving road infrastructure will give benefits like economic improvements, logistics, and personal uses.