Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been commonly accepted that personal satisfaction is a direct outcome of financial prosperity. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons. Firstly, it is apparent that economic abundance provides more access to services and amenities, resulting in a higher living standard. In fact, the expenses of a wide range of facilities and services, especially those relating to human well-being are mostly unreasonably high and hardly accessible to people with financial deficiency, hence leading to the emphasis on the significance of riches in terms of life quality and fulfilment. A telling example of this argument is travelling abroad, which is renowned for giving travellers memorable experiences and enriching their knowledge about the world, which is undertaken almost solely by wealthy individuals who can afford it. Secondly, another point that should be considered is that great financial prosperity enables people to help the unfortunates and therefore gain pleasure. Undoubtedly, many people tend to seek respect via contributions they give to society, which is directly proportional to their monetary capacity; in other words, the more thriving the philanthropists are, the more people they can aid, and the more contented they may feel. Because of that, the relationship between being happy and economic success is undeniable. For instance, several successful businessmen establish charity funds as a way to simultaneously reduce social poverty and indulge their self-esteem and altruism. To conclude, I am convinced that financial achievements can surely be a guarantee of a fulfilled life for the aforementioned reasons.