Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a no-brainer to say that illegal activities are becoming more in this sophisticated era. It is often argued that increasing the number of police officers is the foremost option to mitigate crimes. But I strongly disagree with this view. This essay comprises the reasons behind my disagreement; followed by a logical conclusion. On the one hand, nowadays most of the offenders are inclined towards cyber-crimes which are unable to reduce by having more police on the roads. This is because almost all internet-based illegal activities are performed virtually, but not physically. For example, recent research conducted by the Indian Ministry of Defense revealed that their offense rate is increased by 10% in 2022, although they are having more than enough checkpoints. This is mainly due to the fact that cyber-crimes. Hence, it is difficult to minimize the offenses by just having more police guards on the streets. On the other hand, without developing a proper education it is hard to make crime-free society, in spite of having enough road police. To elucidate, good manners and behaviors make people better. For instance, In Finland, although cops are extremely rare on the roads, it is one of the top-ranked crime-free countries in the world. This is by reason of, all children develop with standardized education which makes them more responsive to their nation. Therefore, lack of education leads to more crimes despite having more policemen. To conclude, I am completely against the given statement, due to the fact that, cyber-crimes and improper education will increase the unlawful activities, although there is a plethora of police on the streets.