The NRA believe more guns make the country safer. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is often argued that more weapons make the country safer. I strongly disagree with this statement and think that guns make the country more dangerous. First of all, I reckon that the impact of guns is huge, school shootings and terror acts happen in the countries such as USA very often because the weapons can be purchased by 18 years old individuals. This could be prevented by the government, nonetheless constitution of the US allows people to buy weapons. Moreover, guns and knives are available almost in every town in the United States of America. For instance, the situation in a recent primary school shooting that has happened in Texas, 20 people have been killed by 18-year-old individual with mental and psychopathic problems, hence 18 children under the age of 14 were killed. That’s why it is very dangerous and silly to think that guns make the country safer. Secondly, an excess of weapons may provide opportunities for felons and criminals to buy a big and cheap amounts of arsenal. In other words, they will be armoured like police or army which may cause big trouble and consequences for society. Subsequently, the country by trying to save itself, make an opportunity to destroy itself. For example, the situation that happened in January in Kazakhstan demonstrated that felons and terrorists can cause big trouble to the government by stealing guns from gunshops and weapon markets. Thus, even if governments around the world will produce weapons, they need to be in the usage of the regular army or police not in people’s use. To sum up, I strongly believe that more guns make the country not a safe place, in contrast it provides with weapons felons and terrorists and because of this school shootings and terrors happen in the world.