Some people think it is necessary to test medicine intended for humans, on animals first. However, others feel that this should not be the way. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, numerous new diseases are appearing and causing detrimental impacts on human life, thus placing a burden on scientists to find treatment for these illnesses. There is an opinion saying that medicine used for humans should be tested on animals first, while some people think that it is not a good idea to do so. Even though I approve of the former idea, both views would be discussed in this essay. To begin with, many animal lovers assert that researchers should stop using live creatures for experimentation as they believe it is morally wrong and people have no right to exploit other organisms for their benefit. To explicate, animals have their emotions and feeling of pain like humans, so it would be cruel to force them to suffer from painful experiments. Aside from that, some individuals opine that there are alternative ways to replace those animal subjects in tests. For example, a computer program that shows the suitability of a new drug can be used for medical research. On the other hand, I believe animals play a vital role in the improvement of medication. Testing medicine for humans on animals first can ensure the safety of that drug because it is almost impossible for a machine to predict exactly how humans would respond to the new drug without trials on animals. Otherwise, animals chosen for these experiments often have a large population in nature and contain diseases that can spread to other organisms. For instance, mise is the most common species used to stand a medical trial. This not only contributes to the invention of new treatments but also brings benefits to other forms of wildlife. In conclusion, although exploiting those animals ' lives seems cruel, their sacrifice is essential for the long-term survival of humans and other species.