Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

In recent years, the rising population is a cause of concern for many countries around the world. Although the government is undertaking several steps to keep the numbers in control, lately things have gone not according to the expectations. This essay will highlight some of the troubles caused by overpopulation and nominates some viable remedies to curb the grave concerns. To begin with, there are various causes for these issues. First and the foremost reason is the lack of education and awareness in underdeveloped countries. Due to this reason, many families who live in poverty have more than 5 kids without having the capacity to take care of them and to give them basic education and healthcare which is really important for the future of little ones. Predominantly, Government fails to implement policies and regulations which are very essential to keep the population in control. However, there are solutions to tackle this problem. The Family Planning Departments of all developed and populated nations should be proactive in devising effective family planning guidelines and make them mandatory to be followed by the general public. For instance, presently, the big cities of China do not allow their citizens to have children more than two to regulate their ever-increasing number of people. Another solution is that the local authorities should limit the ages for marriage to shorten the time to have many babies. To illustrate, there are many cities in Africa that have already banned people from settling down before the age of 30. Therefore, certain limitations become imperative to prevent overpopulation across the globe. In conclusion, this essay discussed how the increasing number of individuals in urban centres is often caused by uncontrolled and unregulated household planning and weddings at the adolescent stage. This essay also discussed that the solutions to this problem are twofold: a law pertaining to controlling births and lawfully specified age brackets to start families.