Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With more and more attention has been paid to our offspring's growth, which way could be a more appropriate way for them to grow up has been focused on by the public recently. It is believed by some people that it would make our scion more selfish if they were allowed to make their own options on most daily matters. While others oppose and claim that it is vital and necessary to decide the matters that would affect them. In this essay, we will first discuss both opinions and suggest my partial ideas based on various reasons lastly. On the one hand, offspring who make options on every daily matter could lack empathy for other fellows, which has the possibility of causing them difficult to make new friends. For example, there are great amounts of offspring that have to earn a living since they don't have parents accompanying with. Such kinds of offspring generally need to make every choice in their daily affairs, which causes them hard to communicate with other fellows since they have no common. On the other hand, the scion that needs to make almost every choice in their daily life is more possible to be mature earlier, what's more, such types of scion will have fewer obstacles when they are firstly in the public. In Cuba, research has shown that more than 60% of the offspring that need to earn their living at a very young age had a stronger ability to survive when they become adults. Therefore, from my point of view, it is important and unavoidable for our offspring to make their own decisions on the affairs that may have an impact on them. But at the same time, they should be taught to consider others under certain circumstances. To conclude, it has positive effects that offspring that make options on their own, but some cons cannot be neglected simultaneously. As long as they are educated to make important decisions by themselves, while taking others into consideration, they can grow up more perfectly.