Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent decades, by developing online shopping patterns, folk have been shopping online more and more. Also, the population tends to purchase goods without going outside. In this essay, both sides whether the improvement of online shopping are advantages or disadvantages. First, when the citizens want to buy the products such as clothes, books, and even food, they tend to order on the website. Actually, in fact, it is more time-saving than in-store shopping. For instance, the inhabitants in Hong Kong, once the people get a job, they need to work for at least 10 hours long, and after finishing their work, they are exhausted. As a result, the consumers only need to click the button on the browser and purchase whatever they want at any time. Thus, it is efficient and convenient as well. On the other hand, the advancement of online shopping significantly eliminated face-to-face communication opportunities. For example, the public can get whatever they want by only clicking the button on the web pages. In the other words, it can lead to an unsociable personality. Moreover, some inhabitants do not know their neighbours, and if that, they cannot get help from the others, because they already lost the connection. In conclusion, the benefits of the online shopping revolution outweigh the disadvantages. However, the consumers are still required to pay attention to the fraud issue, choosing reliable online platforms. Nevertheless, the government should monitor properly, and provide a safe and trustable online shopping environment for the consumers