Studying the English language in an English speaking ountry is the best but not the only way to learn the language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People adopt different methods to learn a foreign language particularly English. Some hold the view that the most effective technique to learn English is to spend time in English speaking country. I am convinced that it is an advantage but not a single way to get used to English because of the reasons that I will explain in this essay. First of all, continuous exposure to the learning environment may help an individual to gain language skills. More a person speaks or listens more could be the chances of gaining speaking and listening skills for a person. The best example of this is a huge number of illiterate immigrants in America who can speak English fluently without any formal education. Moreover, it is proven that passive learning is more useful than active. If a person is not in a learning mode, still he would develop vocabulary if he continuously deals with daily matters of life in a particular language. It would be a requirement for an individual to remain socially active to interact with native speakers. In this way, we would not only learn but also enjoy the language. On the other hand, many argue that the best principle to learn linguistics is the formal mode of education. If a person wants to be fluent in the language, he must hire a properly trained tutor and take regular classes. However, this thing may help an individual to learn fast, nowadays interested people may also learn from an online medium like youtube movies or talk shows. It is, therefore, better for students to spend some time in English -speaking countries. To conclude, although there are different ways to build a language, it seems to me that formal training through spending time in a foreign region where the mother language of the pupil is English is the most effective one.