Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

With the improvement in law, there is a sophisticated judicial system to punish those despicable people. However, even if they are penalized heavily by judges, they still tend to perform more crimes after the punishments. In this essay, I will explain why this happens and how to deal with it. Over a few decades, there are numerous social news about people with criminal records doing offences again. Since there are some potential intentions behind them, it is not easy to improve their behaviours by merely imprisoning someone. Furthermore, it is indisputable that those criminals are hard to get a new job after being released from jail. In other words, most people would not like to give them a chance to interview because their criminal records were written down in their personal information. In this case, it is a common situation that many offenders still perform more crimes such as stealing and killing after their imprisonment. After the long imprisonment, they may need some assistance to socialize. Like, governments can set up an organization or lecturers to help these criminals to overcome the transition period. On top of that, people should put down their prejudice and try to treat them indifferently. To cope with it, the press can use its influence to affect people from negative feelings to neutral; therefore, offenders would have more opportunities to get back to society. Apart from that, offenders behaving badly again should be penalized more heavily than the last time so that they may realize what they do is really unforgivable. In conclusion, most crimes happened for reasons which are difficult for criminals to correct their behaviours only by the law. In this case, governments should corporate with citizens to fix it. Although it is a troublesome and long process, it is worthwhile that assist them can make the world better than ever.