Young people are much more aware of and concerned abour issues like environment, poverty and animal welfares than prerious generations. What is your opinion?

Environment, poverty and animal welfares are the most trending issue of the decade. Due to media coverage these topics are highlighted, so more steps are being taken. Therefore, youth of this generation is more active towards these issues rather than the previous ones. This essay will discuss the reason of awareness in younger people towards the vital issues of the society and the reason the earlier population was keeping mum on these issues. This is the generation of digital media, where news and issues are more accessible in no time to the world audience. Therefore, this is the main reason behind the conscious behaviour and active participation of the youth in modern-day problems. Moreover, this age group people are bold, can take stand and are more active participant in protest infront of governance and media houses. For instance, the Kyoto protocol is a framework set up by the UN for the sustainable environment, which set limits on mandatory emission of carbon, and young brigade is actively supporting these types of policies and programs running around the world. This sustainable thinking is due to the known facts about the exploitation of resources in the past, and if no one stands today, there will be hardly anything left for future generations. On the other hand, earlier generations were more self-centred towards their families, which could have been the need of the hour. Also, there was less awareness about the negative impacts of not going the sustainable way.Generally, the most concerned topic was animal abuse, as bulls and cows were used for farming, because there was no machinery at that time. Even horses were mode of transport, which are a symbol of status in today's time. There was large-scale deforestation, for increment in agricultural and urban areas. To summarise, the current generation is more active and sensible towards the global problems rather than previous generations as they were more about surviving than preserving. In my opinion, the youngsters of today are more sensible and active in a sustainable future.