some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. dicuss both these views and give your own opinion.

"You are the only one who can determine your destiny" is the quote that I always apply in my daily life. Even though some people reckon that worse circumstances such as deficiency of money and doing drudgery are the fate, which we have to commit, others and I believe that we can better our life by ourselves and can decide what will we be. In this essay, both statements will be elaborated on before my perspective to support the latter views is presented. On the one hand, some people who are disappointed in their life is likely to believe that the bad situation occurs because of the fate, which may be partially true because some tragedy beyond our control such as being born into a poor family, and being disability can happen with someone life. For instance, the children who were born in impoverished families do not have the opportunity to study in prestigious schools and universities. Consequently, they have less chance to get a well-paid job in the future compared to kids in rich families. Therefore, some conditions can be the inevitable obstacles against people to become successful. On the other hand, many people who are optimistic and hard-working are confident in their abilities, and do not let destiny decide their life. The troubles including unpleasant jobs and bad livelihood can be mitigated by hard work and discipline. For example, Mr Chatchard was born in slam, and has very poor parents, but he did not give up on their fate. He studied hard and graduated PhD from a prestigious university by getting a scholarship and doing a part-time job. Finally, he became a professor and his well-being get improved a lot. However, if he accepted a bad situation, he would become an ordinary worker. These examples show that fate can be changed by ourselves. In conclusion, there are 2 types of people in this world, the person who give up and accepted their current situation, and the one who does not give up and scrambles over many constraints to get a better life. In my opinion, if we work hard to better our life, the hard work will pay off.