Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays public transport became one of the most popular transportation in the world. However, some people think that fare for transport has to be accessible in urban areas. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of free society transport and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of a fare-free vehicle are it is financial aid for residents who even is not able to pay for the fare and it also may be a reason for improving the quality of air. Firstly, fare-free will be like financial support for tourists, citizens, and students who do not have much cash to disburse for fares. Secondly, the quality of air can improve by reducing the number of cars for instance if people who drive cars stop driving, the air will be less polluted. The buses will be used more by the number of people, therefore, decreasing cars can be influenced on quality of air. On the other hand, fare-free also has some major disadvantages like reduction of government money and crowded people on the bus.the country will not be able to develop through tourism in other words government can not receive money from tourists. For example, people who come from a different country will spend a lot of money on transportation, hotels, and amusements.What’s more, the bus can be completely got crowded with a huge amount of human beings which will even complex to enter on the bus. for instance, having a large number of people on the bus may be a great place for a virus. However, reduction of government money and crowded can eliminate these advantages. To conclude, although fare-free has certain positive effects like financial aid and improving the quality of air, it has an extremely opposite influence on the country’s economy and buses will be extremely crowded with passengers. I believe that these benefits of fare-free don’t outweigh its drawbacks