Doctor, nurses and teacher make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sport celebrity. Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that individuals working in the medical and educational profession should be given higher wages as compared to the entertainers and sportspeople. I completely agree that doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more as their contribution towards society is indeed remarkable. Medical professionals are the life saviours whereas the teachers are the best guides who help in providing education for the students. Undoubtedly, both occupations serve the society and the nation in its development and hence should be provided more salaries. One of the best example of their role play can be seen at the time of the Covid pandemic when many doctors and nurses sacrificed their life to save other people. Therefore, their devotion and dedication towards society is unmatchable as compared to the actors or sports celebrity. Nevertheless, for becoming a medical professional or a professor it takes years of hard work. In addition to this, their job profile demands day and night duties for serving the mankind. Moreover, an increment in their salaries will definitely give them a moral boost to perform better. For instance, in America the government has raised the annual income of the people according to their work profile and doctors are paid highest wages followed by the teachers considering it to be the noblest professions among all. Hence, for their selfless efforts they should be given more perks and incentives. To conclude, doctors and nurses play an important role in serving people in treating all kind of ailments whereas teachers make careers of the students. The contribution of both the professions in their respective sector is outstanding. Henceforth, I firmly believe that they should be paid more in comparison to entertainers or sportsperson.