Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

With the advance in technology, there is a significant development in the healthcare sector but first -world nations are encountering a fall in the overall standard of physical health. There are several factors contributing to the problem and in my essays, I would like to state 3 major reasons and how to reverse it. First of all, in developed nations, there is a lack of physical exercise nowadays. With updated trams and trains, people rarely use their leisure time to exercise for physical health. Developed countries therefore have people at risk of heart problems and obesity. Government and people should work hand in hand to promote healthy lifestyles and health cautious tips among the communities. Secondly, work -related stress has been one of the factors impacting the decline in developed countries. People tend to develop unhealthy eating habits and sleep disorders because of work stress. In return, many resulted a sudden drop in overall standard. Health organisations should start campaigns regarding how to handle stress in a healthy way. Thirdly, the daily meal choice of most people in developed countries chooses to be fast food or outside food. Since balancing work and household is difficult, families start to find it difficult to have time for home-cooked meals which are not only nutritious but also healthy. Instead, most working families tend to eat fast food frequently and the very habit leads to obesity and cancer. Organisations responsible for the workforce should look into allowing workers to go back on time for preparing meals for their families. In conclusion, the recent drop in the standard of physical health in first -world nations could be because of lack of exercise, stress -induced problems and time restraint for preparing healthy meals at home. Several measures could take place to reverse it by promoting healthy lifestyles, starting campaigns to handle stress better and allowing workers to go home early to prepare healthy meals. I would like to suggest that government agencies and people should work hand in hand to lead healthy lifestyles and be health -cautious every day.