More and more people are relaying private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems and suggest at least one possible solution

The vast majority of the population uses private cars as a mode of transportation. Relying completely on personal cars is significantly more time-consuming than using public transportation, and causes environmental issues such as global warming. This problem can be resolved through the government involvement, by encouraging the inhabitants to use public transportation amenities as an alternative First, relying on private cars are significantly more time-consuming than using public transportation such as train and cause global warming. In other words, increasing the number of private vehicles on the road driving the traffic congestion in some small streets during the office peak hours. Moreover, the vast majority of engine cars operate by burning fossil fuel, such as petrol. It means that more CO2 was emitted into the atmosphere, resulting in climate change. For instance, there is fewer air pollutant in Iceland and Finland, where the inhabitants often rely on public transportation. Second, the authorities can provide several policies such as subsidies to the population, and transportation companies, encouraging folk to use public transport more. The authorities can provide sponsorship for the public to purchase the bike as an alternative to private vehicles. Additionally, the administration also can subsidy the public transportation companies to reduce the ticket price and improve the specifications which significantly attract the public to choose public transport. For instance, the Hong Kong government has subsided Train companies by reducing ticket prices, and the rate of the population taking the train was increased dramatically. In conclusion, frequent usage the private vehicles will not only consume longer time than taking public transportation but also affect the surrounding atmosphere. However, it can be resolved by governmental subsidies to the citizens and the transportation companies.