Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Friends are some people that we can try to hold on to for a long time. We can share some of our unspoken emotions, and feelings freely with a good friend. Indeed friendship is very important for everyone but some qualities make up a good bond and can break a good bonding over time. Some good traits of a nice friendship are being honest with each other and supporting each other back. For example, firstly, friends have to be open and they should share everything among themselves. Besides that, they have to pinpoint their mistakes and help each other to correct their mistakes. While one is going to a lean patch, the other must be honest about it and point out their flaws while hanging on with them. Those attributes make a great friendship. Despite having a great friendship, being separated for a long time and not having frequent contact can loosen the bond. To give a clear example, most of our friends at school whom we consider our best mates would have become strangers now due to the lack of interaction. As we grow up and get on with our life, it becomes tedious to maintain the same level of interaction with someone. Although having mobile and options to stay connected, the bond weakens. Therefore, the bond would have been broken even before we realize it. In a nutshell, we can say that qualities like being true to each other and keeping each other back are some great traits of a good friend. In spite of those qualities, friendships can easily break when not having proper interaction with each other for a long time. Therefore it is clear that certain traits can prolong a friendship or cut shot it.